free-sw/xcb/demo
7 years agoReplace deprecated Automake INCLUDES variable with AM_CPPFLAGS master
Alan Coopersmith [Sat, 19 Jan 2013 16:33:32 +0000 (08:33 -0800)]
Replace deprecated Automake INCLUDES variable with AM_CPPFLAGS

Excerpt https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/automake/2012-12/msg00038.html

  - Support for the long-deprecated INCLUDES variable will be removed
    altogether in Automake 1.14.  The AM_CPPFLAGS variable should be
    used instead.

This variable was deprecated in Automake releases prior to 1.10, which is
the current minimum level required to build X.

Signed-off-by: Alan Coopersmith <alan.coopersmith@oracle.com>
10 years agohypnomoire: Handle failed connections.
Jamey Sharp [Sun, 10 Oct 2010 02:44:49 +0000 (19:44 -0700)]
hypnomoire: Handle failed connections.

Signed-off-by: Jamey Sharp <jamey@minilop.net>
11 years agobuild: add check for xcb-atom > 0.3.0
Julien Danjou [Thu, 20 Nov 2008 13:19:14 +0000 (14:19 +0100)]
build: add check for xcb-atom > 0.3.0

This is needed to have xcb_atom_get().

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
12 years agoremove local helper functions in favor of the new xcb_atom_get in xcb-utils
Henning Sten [Thu, 18 Sep 2008 18:11:19 +0000 (20:11 +0200)]
remove local helper functions in favor of the new xcb_atom_get in xcb-utils

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
12 years agomake flames/julia/neko demos use XCB_EVENT_RESPONSE_TYPE to determine event type
Henning Sten [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 19:39:15 +0000 (21:39 +0200)]
make flames/julia/neko demos use XCB_EVENT_RESPONSE_TYPE to determine event type

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
12 years agotests: update for xcb-util >= 0.3.0
Julien Danjou [Tue, 16 Sep 2008 07:40:06 +0000 (09:40 +0200)]
tests: update for xcb-util >= 0.3.0

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
12 years agojulia: add a check for xcb image get reply
Julien Danjou [Mon, 15 Sep 2008 08:40:32 +0000 (10:40 +0200)]
julia: add a check for xcb image get reply

Signed-off-by: Julien Danjou <julien@danjou.info>
12 years agoavoid exit on startup for demo "julia" and handle EWMH delete window. See bug https...
Henning Sten [Sat, 13 Sep 2008 16:46:43 +0000 (18:46 +0200)]
avoid exit on startup for demo "julia" and handle EWMH delete window. See bug https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=17561

Signed-off-by: Bart Massey <bart@cs.pdx.edu>
12 years agomade flames respond properly to EWMH delete window
Henning Sten [Mon, 8 Sep 2008 06:19:47 +0000 (23:19 -0700)]
made flames respond properly to EWMH delete window

Signed-off-by: Bart Massey <bart@cs.pdx.edu>
12 years agoUpdate demo/tests for Bart's modified xcb-image util library.
Ian Osgood [Sun, 16 Mar 2008 23:30:42 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
Update demo/tests for Bart's modified xcb-image util library.

Only julia works; flames fails with a bus error
and lissajoux 0 and 1 both fail on xcb_image_create_native.

13 years agoAdapt for recent util/icccm renaming.
Ian Osgood [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 20:36:42 +0000 (13:36 -0700)]
Adapt for recent util/icccm renaming.

13 years agoFix misspelled struct members.
Ian Osgood [Fri, 13 Apr 2007 20:35:57 +0000 (13:35 -0700)]
Fix misspelled struct members.

13 years agoneko: update for icccm renaming
Ian Osgood [Thu, 8 Feb 2007 03:31:04 +0000 (19:31 -0800)]
neko: update for icccm renaming

13 years agoUpdate for RandR 1.2 name changes.
Ian Osgood [Thu, 30 Nov 2006 20:02:48 +0000 (12:02 -0800)]
Update for RandR 1.2 name changes.

13 years agoUpdate connection-failed handling to check for error objects instead of null.
Jamey Sharp [Mon, 20 Nov 2006 23:59:39 +0000 (15:59 -0800)]
Update connection-failed handling to check for error objects instead of null.

In essence, replace 'if(!c)' with 'if(xcb_connection_has_error(c))'.

14 years agoUpdate demos for removal of XID structs and xcb_poll_for_reply error param.
Ian Osgood [Sat, 7 Oct 2006 20:24:15 +0000 (13:24 -0700)]
Update demos for removal of XID structs and xcb_poll_for_reply error param.

14 years agolibxcb now installs header files in <xcb>, not <X11/XCB>.
Jamey Sharp [Mon, 25 Sep 2006 11:13:07 +0000 (04:13 -0700)]
libxcb now installs header files in <xcb>, not <X11/XCB>.

14 years agoAll XCB demos compile and work after the Great Renaming.
Ian Osgood [Sun, 24 Sep 2006 21:24:23 +0000 (14:24 -0700)]
All XCB demos compile and work after the Great Renaming.

14 years agoIntegrate top-level .gitignore into .gitignore for each subdirectory
Josh Triplett [Sun, 24 Sep 2006 10:15:39 +0000 (03:15 -0700)]
Integrate top-level .gitignore into .gitignore for each subdirectory

In preparation for the repository split, move the relevant contents of the
top-level .gitignore into the .gitignore for each immediate subdirectory.

14 years agoneko: use WMHints stuff from Vincent.
Ian Osgood [Sun, 30 Jul 2006 21:38:53 +0000 (14:38 -0700)]
neko: use WMHints stuff from Vincent.

14 years agoReplace another Sync -> Flush
Ian Osgood [Tue, 6 Jun 2006 19:49:35 +0000 (12:49 -0700)]
Replace another Sync -> Flush

14 years agoAdapt rendertest for rename of TRAP -> TRAPEZOID
Ian Osgood [Tue, 6 Jun 2006 19:44:39 +0000 (12:44 -0700)]
Adapt rendertest for rename of TRAP -> TRAPEZOID

14 years agoDeprecate XCBSync, move to XCBAuxSync.
Ian Osgood [Tue, 30 May 2006 18:54:25 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
Deprecate XCBSync, move to XCBAuxSync.

14 years agoSince xcb-demo has various different programs in it, and only xcb-test uses "main...
Josh Triplett [Fri, 12 May 2006 16:57:04 +0000 (09:57 -0700)]
Since xcb-demo has various different programs in it, and only xcb-test uses "main.c", rename "main.c" to "xcb-test.c".

14 years agobetter leak fix in non shm mode
TORRI Vincent [Mon, 1 May 2006 21:45:00 +0000 (23:45 +0200)]
better leak fix in non shm mode

14 years agoUse XCBDisconnect and not free on a connection. Free a reply
TORRI Vincent [Mon, 1 May 2006 21:27:30 +0000 (23:27 +0200)]
Use XCBDisconnect and not free on a connection. Free a reply

14 years agoUse XCBDisconnect when exiting the program
TORRI Vincent [Mon, 1 May 2006 21:21:00 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
Use XCBDisconnect when exiting the program

14 years agoneko: -root works
Ian Osgood [Sun, 30 Apr 2006 21:14:21 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
neko: -root works

14 years agoRemove X.h dependency from flames
Ian Osgood [Sat, 29 Apr 2006 18:27:15 +0000 (11:27 -0700)]
Remove X.h dependency from flames

14 years agoRemove Xlib.h and X.h dependencies from julia and lissajoux demos.
Ian Osgood [Sat, 29 Apr 2006 16:41:22 +0000 (09:41 -0700)]
Remove Xlib.h and X.h dependencies from julia and lissajoux demos.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb 0.1
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 23:33:20 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb

14 years agoAdd header files to _SOURCES so they get distributed.
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 23:32:59 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
Add header files to _SOURCES so they get distributed.

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://iano@git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb
Ian Osgood [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 22:23:39 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://iano@git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb

14 years agoFix memory leak and warning regarding adaptors_rep. Return 0 from main for successfu...
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 19:40:09 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
Fix memory leak and warning regarding adaptors_rep.  Return 0 from main for successful completion, not 1.

14 years agoAdd dummy return to run function in hypnomoire, to fix warning.
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 19:24:35 +0000 (12:24 -0700)]
Add dummy return to run function in hypnomoire, to fix warning.

14 years agoFix more format string integer size warnings.
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 19:18:39 +0000 (12:18 -0700)]
Fix more format string integer size warnings.

14 years agoAdd flames demo to README
Ian Osgood [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 18:09:27 +0000 (11:09 -0700)]
Add flames demo to README

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://doursse@git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb
TORRI Vincent [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 17:27:33 +0000 (19:27 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://doursse@git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb

14 years agofix one part of hte leaks
TORRI Vincent [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 17:26:42 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
fix one part of hte leaks

14 years agoSet xcb-demo version number to 0.1, like xcb-util.
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 08:04:15 +0000 (01:04 -0700)]
Set xcb-demo version number to 0.1, like xcb-util.

14 years agoAdd app/xte and neko to README.
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 06:05:25 +0000 (23:05 -0700)]
Add app/xte and neko to README.

14 years agoAdd xcbxvinfo to README, and sort lines.
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 06:03:23 +0000 (23:03 -0700)]
Add xcbxvinfo to README, and sort lines.

14 years agoAdd description for hypnomoire in README.
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 06:02:25 +0000 (23:02 -0700)]
Add description for hypnomoire in README.

14 years agoAdd newline at end of README.
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 06:01:14 +0000 (23:01 -0700)]
Add newline at end of README.

14 years agoRename xdpyinfo to xcbdpyinfo.
Josh Triplett [Fri, 28 Apr 2006 06:00:38 +0000 (23:00 -0700)]
Rename xdpyinfo to xcbdpyinfo.

14 years agoAdd xcbxf86dri and xcbxvinfo to .gitignore, and sort .gitignore.
Josh Triplett [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 22:58:38 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
Add xcbxf86dri and xcbxvinfo to .gitignore, and sort .gitignore.

14 years agoFix xcbxvinfo for rename of XCBConnSetupSuccessRep to XCBSetup; eliminates deprecatio...
Josh Triplett [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 22:43:51 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
Fix xcbxvinfo for rename of XCBConnSetupSuccessRep to XCBSetup; eliminates deprecation warnings.

14 years agoActually build xcbxvinfo.
Josh Triplett [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 22:42:24 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Actually build xcbxvinfo.

14 years agoRemove warnings from xtest demo.#
Ian Osgood [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 21:42:27 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
Remove warnings from xtest demo.#

14 years agoAdd test program for XFree86-DRI extension to xcb-demo. Mark XFree86-DRI extension...
Josh Triplett [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 21:14:54 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
Add test program for XFree86-DRI extension to xcb-demo.  Mark XFree86-DRI extension as tested and working.

14 years agoUse pkg-config to find libXCBxtest in the Makefile for the xtest test application.
Josh Triplett [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 18:47:09 +0000 (11:47 -0700)]
Use pkg-config to find libXCBxtest in the Makefile for the xtest test application.

14 years agoSet all package bugreporting addresses to xcb@lists.freedesktop.org
Josh Triplett [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 18:25:28 +0000 (11:25 -0700)]
Set all package bugreporting addresses to xcb@lists.freedesktop.org

14 years agoUpdate xcb-demo for ConnSetup renaming and constness fixes.
Jamey Sharp [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 17:55:46 +0000 (10:55 -0700)]
Update xcb-demo for ConnSetup renaming and constness fixes.

14 years agoUpdate demos to find DPMS, RENDER, and RANDR using pkg-config.
Jamey Sharp [Thu, 27 Apr 2006 17:51:47 +0000 (10:51 -0700)]
Update demos to find DPMS, RENDER, and RANDR using pkg-config.

14 years agoImplement XTest extension and xte demo
Ian Osgood [Mon, 24 Apr 2006 21:16:38 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
Implement XTest extension and xte demo

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb
Jamey Sharp [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 04:29:36 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb

14 years agoFix the neko makefile to get cflags and libs for all relevant packages.
Jamey Sharp [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 04:29:23 +0000 (21:29 -0700)]
Fix the neko makefile to get cflags and libs for all relevant packages.

14 years agoUpdate README for last patch
Ian Osgood [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 04:27:55 +0000 (21:27 -0700)]
Update README for last patch

14 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git+ssh://iano@git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb
Ian Osgood [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 03:45:31 +0000 (20:45 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of git+ssh://iano@git.freedesktop.org/git/xcb

14 years agoEnumeration and documentation for col parameter
Ian Osgood [Thu, 20 Apr 2006 03:42:46 +0000 (20:42 -0700)]
Enumeration and documentation for col parameter

14 years agoPut $(XCBAUX_CFLAGS) in prog_CFLAGS for programs that use XCBAux. Probably
Josh Triplett [Mon, 17 Apr 2006 22:43:29 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
Put $(XCBAUX_CFLAGS) in prog_CFLAGS for programs that use XCBAux.  Probably
masked previously by having XCB and XCBAux in the same prefix.

14 years agoFix typo in lissajoux: s/availaible/available/g.
Josh Triplett [Mon, 17 Apr 2006 22:09:24 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
Fix typo in lissajoux: s/availaible/available/g.

14 years agoSupport WM_DELETE_WINDOW, WMHints.
Ian Osgood [Wed, 22 Mar 2006 02:29:35 +0000 (18:29 -0800)]
Support WM_DELETE_WINDOW, WMHints.

14 years agoDetect Alt-Q to quit using xcb_keysyms.h library.
Ian Osgood [Tue, 21 Mar 2006 16:21:18 +0000 (08:21 -0800)]
Detect Alt-Q to quit using xcb_keysyms.h library.

14 years agoUse XCBFlush not XCBSync
Ian Osgood [Sun, 19 Mar 2006 19:31:26 +0000 (11:31 -0800)]
Use XCBFlush not XCBSync

14 years agoDon't ignore Makefile until this gets autotooled.
Ian Osgood [Sat, 18 Mar 2006 18:36:50 +0000 (10:36 -0800)]
Don't ignore Makefile until this gets autotooled.

14 years agoAnother demo: ported xcbneko
Ian Osgood [Sat, 18 Mar 2006 17:56:14 +0000 (09:56 -0800)]
Another demo: ported xcbneko
(only tested on Mac X server; see README for to-do list)

14 years agoRemove proto/X11 dependencies from xcb-demo.
Ian Osgood [Wed, 15 Mar 2006 18:09:47 +0000 (10:09 -0800)]
Remove proto/X11 dependencies from xcb-demo.

14 years agospeed up the test, by adding a cosinus and sinus table
TORRI Vincent [Mon, 13 Mar 2006 07:59:09 +0000 (08:59 +0100)]
speed up the test, by adding a cosinus and sinus table

14 years agoUnify autofoo .gitignore bits into one top-level file, and remove resulting redundancies.
Jamey Sharp [Thu, 9 Mar 2006 06:49:59 +0000 (22:49 -0800)]
Unify autofoo .gitignore bits into one top-level file, and remove resulting redundancies.

14 years agoUpdate .gitignore files for xcb-demo binaries.
Jamey Sharp [Fri, 24 Feb 2006 09:53:14 +0000 (01:53 -0800)]
Update .gitignore files for xcb-demo binaries.

14 years agoUpdate .gitignores for .o files and autofoo stuff.
Jamey Sharp [Sun, 19 Feb 2006 07:57:14 +0000 (23:57 -0800)]
Update .gitignores for .o files and autofoo stuff.

14 years agoMove .cvsignore to .gitignore.
Eric Anholt [Sun, 19 Feb 2006 06:56:03 +0000 (22:56 -0800)]
Move .cvsignore to .gitignore.

14 years agoRemove xcl and CVSROOT.
Josh Triplett [Sun, 19 Feb 2006 00:49:41 +0000 (16:49 -0800)]
Remove xcl and CVSROOT.